Middle East and North Africa Financial Action Task Force (MENAFATF)

The objectives of MENAFATF are to:

  • To adopt and implement the FATF 40 Recommendations on combating money laundering and financing of terrorism and proliferation;
  • To implement the relevant UN treaties and agreements and United Nations Security Council Resolutions;
  • To co-operate among each other to raise compliance with these standards within the MENA Region and to cooperate with other international and regional organizations, institutions and agencies to improve compliance worldwide;
  • To work jointly to identify issues of regional nature related to money laundering and terrorist financing, and to share relevant experiences and to develop solutions for dealing with them; and
  • To take measures throughout the region to effectively combat money laundering and terrorist financing in a way that does not contradict with the cultural values, constitutional frameworks and legal systems in the member countries.

For more information, please see the MENAFATF website at www.menafatf.org.


  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Palestinian Authority
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Iraq
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen


  • Arab Monetary Fund
  • Asia/Pacific Group on Money Laundering ( APG ) 
  • Co-operation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC) 
  • Egmont Group of Financial Intelligence Units (Egmont Group)
  • Eurasian Group on combating money laundering and financing of terrorism (EAG)
  • FATF
  • France
  • International Monetary Fund 
  • Somalia
  • Spain 
  • United Kingdom
  • United Nations (UN)
  • United States
  • World Bank 
  • World Customs Organization (WCO)