Caribbean Financial Action Task Force (CFATF)

The Caribbean Financial Action Task Force (CFATF) is an organisation of states and territories of the Caribbean basin which have agreed to implement common counter-measures against money laundering. The Task Force was established as the result of two key meetings convened in Aruba in and Jamaica in the early 1990s.

In November 1996, 21 members of the CFATF entered into a Memorandum of Understanding which now serves as the basis for the goals and the work of the CFATF. In this document, CFATF members agree to adopt and implement the 1988 UN Convention Against Illicit Traffic in Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic Substances; endorse and implement the FATF Forty Recommendations and the CFATF Nineteen Recommendations; fulfill the obligations expressed in the Kingston Declaration as well as, where applicable, in the Plan of Action of the Summit of the Americas; and to adopt and implement any other measures for the prevention and control of the laundering of the proceeds of all serious crimes as defined by the laws of each Member.

For more information, please see the CFATF website at

CFATF Members

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Curaçao
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent & the Grenadines
  • Sint Maarten
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Venezuela

Co-operating and Supporting Nations (COSUNs)

  • Canada
  • France
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States


  • Asia / Pacific Group Secretariat
  • Caribbean Customs and Law Enforcement Council (CCLEC)
  • Caribbean Development Bank (CDB)
  • Central American bank for Economic Integration (Banco Centro Americano de Integración Económica)
  • Commonwealth Secretariat
  • ECCB
  • European Commission
  • FATF
  • UN Global Programme on Money Laundering (GPML)
  • IMF
  • Inter-American Development Bank (IADB)
  • Interpol
  • Jersey
  • Offshore Group of Banking Supervisors (OGBS)
  • Organization of American States / Inter-American Drug Abuse Control Commission (OAS/CICAD)
  • World Bank
  • World Customs Organisation (WCO)