Committee of Experts on the Evaluation of Anti-Money Laundering Measures (MONEYVAL)

‌While 20 Council of Europe member states are evaluated by the FATF, 27 Council of Europe member states are members of ‌‌MONEYVAL. The Russian Federation is a member of both MONEYVAL and the FATF. Two FATF members are designated by the FATF President to be members of MONEYVAL for a two-year period. As of 2017, these are France and Italy. The following countries or jurisdictions are likewise members of MONEYVAL: Israel; the Holy See (including the Vatican City State); the United Kingdom Crown Dependencies of Guernsey, Jersey and the Isle of Man; and the British Overseas Territory of Gibraltar. 

States and territories’ representatives in MONEYVAL are senior officials and experts with responsibility for regulation and supervision of financial institutions; senior officials in law enforcement and financial intelligence units; or senior legal experts from ministries of justice and/or judicial and prosecutorial bodies.

For more information, please see the MONEYVAL website at